Visa on Arrival

Starting from 1st of October 2019, Australian, Swiss, Italian, Spanish, German and Russian tourists who hold ordinary passports will be granted visa upon arrival at Myanmar’s prominent airports such as Nay Pyi Taw, Yangon and Mandalay.

The visa is valid for tourists who arrive at the country with the sole purpose of visiting and visitors are not allowed to extend their visas. They are also allowed to depart from the country from any international gateways. According to the newly reformed policy, travellers will be allowed to stay in the country for a maximum of 30 days with a cost of USD 30.00. If you are planning to visit Myanmar under this visa agreement, you should comply with the below terms and conditions and bring in the below-mentioned documents.

  • You should have a valid passport that will not expire at least for 6 months from the day of arrival.
  • You should bring with you two recent colour photos (4 cm x 6 cm) taken within the past 6 months of time.
  • You should provide the officials with detailed information about your accommodation in Myanmar.
  • A functional payment method (Visa, Master or JCB credit card for payments)
  • Filled visa application